Back in the Blogging Ether

So, a few weeks ago I had this tremendous idea; I would add my voice to the Internet ether by launching a blog.  Thanks to WordPress, I was able to quickly and easily create and publish this blog and I rifled off a three or four posts within a couple of days.  Then, with even more ease than the creation phase, I promptly stopped posting. I‘m sure I broke one the fundamental law of blogging – start, then promptly stop.

Well, life got in the road. Specifically, a trip to Costa Rica on business and a weekend get-a-way with my wife to San Diego.  I drafted several posts along the way, but never finished them off.

So, over the next few days I plan to get caught up.  I’m working on an update to my previous post regarding child slavery in Western Africa associated with cocoa harvesting.  I’m preparing a series of posts that introduce 10 economic concepts that one should understand if one is to make sense of the World along with 10 economic fallacies that roll off the lips of politicians and those who don’t really understand how things work.  Along the way, Corbyn, our brilliant and talented son, who is an economics major at the University of Utah (Go Utes!) is going to make a guest post arguing for the normalization of trade with Cuba.

Thanks for stopping by and please check back soon.  Better yet, sign-up to follow this blog and every there is a post, you’ll receive an e-mail letting you know that I’ve found my way back to the keyboard.

Warmest regards,

Mike

© 2012 Michael L. Henderson. All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in the Blogging Ether

  1. jeni says:

    i want to know how to end world hunger. Finish that one for me.

    • Compassionate Capitalism says:

      Hi Jeni,

      Whoa! Now that’s a major challenge, but we’ll also tackle the distribution of food and why we can feed the World, right now, if only we had the will.

      Mike

Leave a Reply

